All About Food Safety: BRC Certification + FSMA Module

Kuki Tran
2 min read Sustainability
Category Sustainability
Read time 2 minutes
Author Kuki Tran
All About Food Safety: BRC Certification + FSMA Module

We're proud to announce that BRC (British Retail Consortium) Global Standards have once again awarded us with the AA grade for their GFSI (Global Food Safety Initiative) recognized BRC Certification, with the added FSMA (Food Safety and Modernization Act) Module. This is the highest score they offer!We understand that these certifications may be unfamiliar to, we’re here to explain! Keep reading to learn more about the importance of this certification and how SAMBAZON is one of only two food companies in Brazil to receive this score!

The BRC Global Standards are used worldwide in over 100 countries with more than 16,000 companies certified. BRC is the gold standard for good manufacturing practices and provides customers (like you!) assurance that a brand’s products are safe, legal and of high quality.

SAMBAZON currently has two production plants in Brazil: one in Macapá in the State of Amapá and another in Belém in the State of Para. Both have received the BRC Global Standards’ AA Grade with the added FSMA Module. Now, what is the FSMA Module?

FSMA, or the Food Safety and Modernization Act, was established by the FDA. The FSMA Module ensures that SAMBAZON’s operations are meeting the USA food safety requirements in addition to the BRC Global Standards. SAMBAZON is proud to be one of only two companies in Brazil with a AA score on that! With this BRS and the FSMA module, we’re confident that we can meet the food safety requirements for any country or customer.